top of page

Iowa State Repeats as "Big 12" Champs

Iowa State has won the second annual Kansas Sailing Foundation “Big 12” College Regatta held at Perry Yacht Club.

The three division 420 regatta was commenced in light conditions on Saturday morning and a building breeze throughout the day. The day ended with two an open fleet races before suspending after a total of 14 races for an evening of burgers and live music. Sunday morning racing commenced early with the final A and B division rotations.

With a team total of 49 points, Iowa State University will be engraved on the trophy for the second year in a row. University of Nebraska was second (55 points) and third was Kansas State University (61 points).

In Fourth place was Mizzou, followed by Oklahoma State, University of Iowa, Grinnell College, and University of Kansas.

View all photos from the 2018 Big 12 Regatta:

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page